Joy V. Smith has been writing stories since she was a kid when she made her own little books, complete with covers.
Her stories and articles have been published in print magazines, webzines, and anthologies, and her SF has been
published in two audiobooks, including Sugar Time. Her books include
Detour Trail; two collections of her published
short stories:
The Doorway and Other Stories and Aliens, Animals, and Adventure; and four e-books: Hidebound (SF
Pretty Pink Planet (SF), Hot Yellow Planet (the sequel), and Remodelling: Buying and
Updating a Foreclosure

She lives in Florida with Blizzard the Snow Princess and Bryn the Flying Corgi.
Joy V Smith
Don't Write What You Know;
Write What You Care About -- Passionately!